Mayor & Council

Pictured left to right: Councilman Faison, Mayor Pro-Tem Hagood, Mayor Bilka, and Councilman Mixson

Hampton Town Council meets the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council chambers of the Hampton Town Hall.

Municipal elections (non-partisan) are held every two years (even years) with the Mayor and Council elected to four-year staggered terms.

The Town of Hampton has a Council form of government. The Mayor and four Council members rule by committee with the full Council exercising all legislative and administrative functions. The Mayor has the additional duties of presiding over Council meetings and calling special meetings. The full Council establishes and determines the functions of municipal departments, offices, and agencies. They must adopt operating and capital budgets and provide for the levy and collection of taxes necessary to meet budget requirements.



Council Member


Phone Number

Fax Number

Mayor Jimmy Bilka

804 5th St East, Hampton, SC 29924
943-2951 943-2182
Mayor Pro-Tem Pete Hagood 204 Kinard Lane, Hampton, SC 29924 943-3986  943-2182
Councilman Pete Mixson 608 First Street West, Hampton, SC 29924
943-5303  943-2182
Councilman James (Jim) Faison
115 Wade Hampton Road, Hampton, SC  29924
Councilwoman Beth Chafin   

608 First Street West    Hampton, SC 29924   

943-2951  943-2182